“Tony Touch Presents The Def Tape”, serving as the official soundtrack to the documentary film “MIXTAPE,” which celebrates hip-hop’s story, lineage, and influence in its purest form. In honor of hip-hop’s 50th anniversary, “The Def Tape” will be available on limited-edition vinyl, CD, and cassette on August 11, 2023.

Listen Here

The soundtrack complements the documentary “MIXTAPE,” produced by Paramount+ in collaboration with MTV Entertainment Studios, Mercury Studios, and Def Jam Recordings. The film explores how mixtapes played a pivotal role in propelling hip-hop into mainstream culture. It is set to premiere exclusively on Paramount+ on August 1 in the U.S. and Canada, followed by August 2 in the U.K., Australia, Latin America, and Brazil, with more international markets to follow.

“MIXTAPE” portrays the relentless determination of hip-hop, where mixtapes served as a form of currency and a signifier of being “in the know” and connected to the streets. The documentary features an array of hip-hop personalities and artists, such as 2 Chainz, A$AP Rocky, DJ Khaled, Lil Wayne, Jadakiss, and Fat Joe, among others.

Produced by MTV Entertainment Studios, Mercury Studios, and Saboteur Media in association with Def Jam Recordings, “MIXTAPE” is directed and produced by Omar Acosta, known for “Stretch and Bobbito: Radio That Changed Lives.” The film showcases how hip-hop’s culture was too powerful to be halted, leading artists to turn the sub-culture into the mainstream and shape hip hop into the global phenomenon it is today.


  1. Rampage 2.0 – Tony Touch, Doo Wop, Lil Fame, AZ, DJ Scratch
  2. Real Ni**a Time – Tony Touch, Redman
  3. Pablo’s Revere – Tony Touch, Jeezy, Rick Ross
  4. Tonight – Tony Touch, Jadakiss, Freddie Gibbs, Maxo
  5. Knowledge Me – Tony Touch, Slick Rick
  6. All I Need – Tony Touch, Dave East, Teyana Taylor
  7. Flames – Tony Touch, Saint Bodhi, Steven Moses
  8. Stop Being Greedy – Tony Touch, NORE
  9. Move Bitch – Tony Touch, Fredo Bang
  10. We Shot Ya – Tony Touch, Conway The Machine, Benny The Butcher
  11. Slipping – Tony Touch, Trouble
  12. lack Stolen – Tony Touch, Chuck D, Bobby Sessions
  13. Love Your Girl – Tony Touch, DaniLeigh

Stream On Paramount+